There are six types of flamingos that all have their own part of the world. They are…
  • The James Flamingo- most endangered
  • The Chilean Flamingo
  • Greater Flamingo
  • Lesser Flamingo
  • Andean Flamingo
  • American Flamingo
Unlike other animals the different species of flamingo are not that different because they all are sup-species. They are named differently after their habitat, discoverer or size.